ORFEUS Corporate Founders

ORFEUS (Observatories and Research Facilities for EUropean Seismology) is a non-profit foundation under Dutch law.

ORFEUS is funded and governed by Corporate Founders from the following European countries with their representatives in the Board of Directors:

Country Corporate Founder Board of Directors
Austria ZAMG Wolfgang Lenhardt (president)
Belgium BELSPO Michel van Camp
Denmark GEUS Peter Voss
Finland University of Helsinki Annakaisa Korja
France CNRS Alessia Maggi
Germany GFZ Winfried Hanka
Greece EPPO Earthquake Planning and Protection Organization Anastasia Kiratzi
Italy INGV Salvatore Mazza
Netherlands University of Utrecht Bernard Dost
Norway University of Bergen Lars Ottemöller
Portugal Fernando Carrilho
Romania NIEP/INFP Constantin Ionescu
Sweden Uppsala University Reynir Bödvarsson
Switzerland ETH Stefan Wiemer
Turkey KOERI Haluk Özener
United Kingdom BGS Brian Baptie